J. M. William Turner

There is darkness and torment but also light. Can we have hope? Is there a solution? Will we find it?

This painting of William Turner expresses well the overall feelings of the “present” circumstances of my life – I wonder how many years separates a circumstance of life from the real life.

Although I’ve never liked conceptual art very much, it make sense to use this image as it portrays well the turmoil of my thoughts and the circumstances of my life. There’s the blur and the fog as an expression of my diffuse, scattered mind. And there’s a believe that there’s a way, an explanation, a cure, represented my the light. How the story ends is not told and the doubt remains if whether the ship will sink or will it make it?

A snow storm at sea by William Turner.

 

 

Leave a Reply

